B.Tech Admission 2018

B.Tech Admission in General

Vimal Jyothi Engineering College Chemperi - Kannur belongs the Kerala Catholic Engineering College Management’s Association (KCECMA) and tuition fees, admission policies etc are same for our 15 colleges.As per the agreement with government 50% of the B.Tech. seats in all the member colleges of KCECMA will be allotted by Commissioner" for Entrance Examinations (CEE) for the year 2018-19.Read more


    Eligibilty criteria followed for the B Tech admission 2018

  • 1) Nationality: Candidates must be Citizens of India.
  • 2) Academic Requirements: Pass in Higher Secondary Examination of the Board of Higher Secondary Education of Kerala or an examination recognized equivalent there to with at least 50% (Fifty) marks in Mathematics separately and 50% (Fifty) marks in Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry/equivalent subjects put together or equivalent grade.  

Read more

Admission Procedure

The admission procedure at VJEC is as per the government regulations and the policies of the KCECMA association declared in the prospectus.

  • 1) Government allotment: 50% of the total seats in each branch will be filled by the government allotment.
  • 2) Community seats in Govt allotment:  10% of the seats in each branch are allotted on community basis by the government. Applicants have to submit the relevant docs to prove their community as per the direction.  
  • 3) NRI Seats: 15% of the seats are allotted to the NRI category as per norms 
  • 4) Management allotment: 35% of the seats are allotted under management category on pure merit from the rank list published by the Vimal Jyothi College.  

Admission Enquiry 2019

If you are interested to know more about B Tech / M Tech admission at Vimal Jyothi, please fill in and submit the Admission 2019 Enquiry form by clicking the link provided. We will reach you at the earliest, to help you regarding the admission procedures. Also you will be notified with latest updates regarding B Tech/ M Tech admission 2019. Admission Enquiry 2019

Route Map