Department Committees and Clubs

The department of ECE always tries to encourage the inborn talents of students and help to develop the innovative ideas of them by providing vast opportunities and trainings. EAGLES is a student support organization that give platform for students to come up with their knowledge and skills. Students are given chances to conduct seminars, symposia and invited lectures and can also take part in events like technical quiz, paper presentations, group discussions, model presentations, etc. EAGLES assist students for conducting technical events and tech fest (AAVEGA). This departmental association came into existence in the year 2012 by renaming E-NOVA it's formal form . It's served as a vibrant association in Vimal Jyothi by taking initiative for a lot of technical programs and activities. This dominant association is now on its workshop to channelize the potential of its clients to develop the technical as well as soft skills.

Visit Us

  • To ensure continuous improvement in the entire operations of the department.
  • To act as a dynamic system for quality changes in the department.
  • To provide a sound basis for decision making to improve department functioning

Internal quality assurance cell(IQAC) members

Sl. No. Name Department
1 Dr. Reema Mathew A Associate Professor
2 Dr. Jayesh George M Associate Professor
3 Mr. Manoj K. C Associate Professor
4 Ms. Lekshmy S Assistant Professor
5 Ms. Shimna P. K Assistant Professor

The department has a program coordination committee directed by the Head of the Department along with three faculty members to coordinate academic activities. Suggestions from the Department Advisory Board are discussed by PCC and required changes are incorporated in academics.

Program Coordination Committee (PCC) Member

Sl. No. Name Designation
1 Dr. D Anto Sahayadhas Professor and HOD
2 Ms. Jerrin Yomas Associate Professor
3 Ms. Shimna P K Assistant Professor
4 Ms. Lekshmy S Assistant Professor